Veronica Freitas Online Reviews

Pages 37
Views 3
of 37
All materials on our website are shared by users. If you have any questions about copyright issues, please report us to resolve them. We are always happy to assist you.
Description
AVVO REVIEW V FREITAS LAW CLIENT: Barbara Congleton CONGLETON v. CONGLETON 09-3-05870-2 SEA ããããã Posted by Barb Divorce Veronica Freitas s an except onal…
Transcript
AVVO REVIEW V FREITAS LAW CLIENT: Barbara Congleton CONGLETON v. CONGLETON 09-3-05870-2 SEA ••••• Posted by Barb Divorce Veronica Freitas s an except onal attorney She fully invested herself in my case; I cannot June 1. 2010 say enough great things about her Although she has many other clients and a busy court schedule she actually took her own personal time to accompany me in a potent ally dangerous s tuation. She comes to court fully prepared and Is well equipped to deal w th fa se informat on, defin te y gett ng to the crux of the issue. Divorce cases are stressful for the client. particular y when they are dealing with constant v o ations of restraining orders, harrassment and the desire on one part es agenda to f nancially ruin the other Veronica handles all of these concerns with calm and wisdom She does not suggest fr volous court appearances as other family attorneys do in order to get huge fees. Addit onally Veronica returns phone calls and emails le tting her client know that she indeed is aware of the issues at hand and how best to handle them. She takes the t me to l sten and offer i suggest ons as well as keeping everyth ng on task I have worked w th various corporate attorneys, thus my response as to 6 10 prev ous legal exper ences and have now found myself in need of a family attorney. Veronica was recommended highly by an acquaintance and I am grateful for the recommendat on. I wou d suggest. that anyone who Is seeking an honest, car ng and knowledgeable attorney contact Veronica Freitas. AVVO REVIEW V FREITAS LAW CLIENT: Bayandor Farivar FARIVAR v. HARDARDOTTIR #13-3-10540-7 SEA ***** Impressive Trial Attorney! Posted by SF I am a dad. After being in the court system for a year and retaining two separate attorneys October 20 2014 and volumes of declarat ons. testimonies and three court hearings I was to enter Family Court to keep my only child from b eing relocated to Europe w thout a tr ial attorney A person that I trust and know she does her homework before making a final decision recommendad Veronica Freitas to me. Sh<l gave me one name and one opt on, V. Freitas Law Firm. I retained Veronica as my trial attorney in a case to establish a parenting plan and prevent an international re!ocation of my son My case warranted but was lacki11g organization and strategic planning. Veronica's of ce immediately got to work on this task and within days had a complete file n order and a game plan in place. In our first meeting Veronica clear y communicated how she would handle my case and she abso utely adhered to that approach. There were no surpr ses. Her approach was smart, concise, and meaningful. She was tough when necessary and at times that was directed at me while she was also car ng and contemplative. Veronica Is an impress ve trial attorney. By the time we entered the courtroom she knew the details of our case and the lifesty e and behav ors of the part es and could recall events from memory throughout the tr al. Most importa nt y Veronica was able to ef ectively present my case to the courts with great clarity The tr al ended in our favor The court adopted our parenting plan preventing the re ocation of my son! I however am not writing this review because we ·won". Before entering the court on the day we were to get the fina I decision I expressed the views I have outlined here to Veronica. Veronica is truly a g fted, exper enced. accountable and car ng attorney I fully recommend Veronica Freitas and her cast of capable staff to anyone seek ng a professional and caring law firm. AVVO REVIEW V FREITAS LAW CLIENT: Kambria Ann Chott Chott v. Chott #15-3-01149-2 SEA •• * Posted by Kambria Perry Mason has met his match Veronica Freitas s eas y one of the best lawyers in Seatt e. She is as comfortable, If not March 24 2016 more comfortable, in the courtroom than in her own l v ng room She took my case when I had very l ttle money and had already been poor y represented to the point where my case needed a lot of help to get back on track She cares about her cl ents enough to give them �ough love" even If it means telling them things they don t w11nt to hear She managed my expectations very conservat vely, and yet each time we were In court, she exceeded those expectat ons. She was very reasonable in her fees, thorough in her research of my case and has a spectacular memory which allows her to think on her feet in even the toughest cr s s situat o11s. I could not be happ er w th her performance during my d vorce tr al. If you are considering a divorce attorney I hope you are ucky enough for Veronica to take your case. AVVO REVIEW V FREITAS LAW CLIENT: Kevin Patrick Fleming State v. Fleming #10-5-02407-8 SEA •••• Posted by Kevin F eming very difficult custody case I had great communication and advce in what was a very diff cu t custody case. My wife June 15, 2017 had a long CPS history and drug abuse history She init ally got primary custody of my children by filing a false request for order of protect on. I was ordered to do a 1 year domestic violence class. I am a black male and my wife was hispanic. My chances of getting primary custody seemed gr m. Veronica came high y recommended to me from another attorney. She not on y got me pr mary custody of my children, but got a 10 year no contact order with my former wife and wife s fami y The case involved a kidnapping and Veronica gave me excellent adv ce to hire a Colorado attorney where my wife took the children. This was after Veronica figured out that the State of Washington Child Find Detective refused to he p my case Veronica performed her seN ces over a 11/2 period until tr al. Her fees were reasonable and I was never over charged. I cannot thank her and her staff enough. I am now pr mary custodial parent of my two 7 and 8 year old sons. I would recommend her to anyone, Kev n Fleming AVVO REVIEW V FREITAS LAW CLIENT: Gunther Esteban Gerlach MAUREIRA VS GERLACH #09-3-07394-9 SEA ••••• Poste<I by Gunther Honest and Professional Lawyer Veronica is a great lawyer.I 'm so glad I found her and she is the who I had would have Ju y 1, 2016 trusted to fight my caseShe Is fierce on one hand and on the other hand is great istener and works to make sure that the her clients can confide in her. Not long back ago, while I was n a custody batt e and d vorce process, my ex found that the best way to f nd all the cases would be accusing me of abusing my son. As is common practice in WA, the court filed a restr ction order against me and the po ice showed up at my work p ace to take my son away Needless to say that few days later I lost my custody case, I was forced to pay not only an abus ve child support amount but also retroact ve in more than a year Furthermore, I was unab e to see my son and forced to go through a painful process. After trying few Lawyers, I finally found Veronica Freitas after seeing all the great reviews I read about her She from the very beginning was my confidante and a fr end, she took my case and immediate y requested an audience to review my case with the Judge, at that moment for me was just another hearing, after almost 2 years in Court, without been able to see and hug my son but, Veronica d d the impossib e In her f rst hearing, she not only established that the who e thing was fabr cated but also proved that I was a good father to my son. Veronica proved in a single session that all the accusat ons against me were created with absolutely no basis. She fought to ensure that the restriction Order against me was removed. I was also allowed to see my son again and my ex was forced to facilitate the reunificat on process between my son and I. I totally recommend Veronica to anybody who needs a honest and professional Lawyer and not just someone who files papers. She is always well prepared and does all necessary researches before a case Veronica fights tooth and nail to ensure that her clients get justice AVVO REVIEW V FREITAS LAW CLIENT: Jeffrey Thomas Puntney PUNTNEY VS PUNTNEY #13-3-00789-8 SEA ••••• Posted hy Jeff The BEST advocate your money can buy!!!! Veronica ls fantast c. I was fortunate to find her after hav ng started off with another very November 16, 2014 high pr ced attorney who was terr ble. veronica came In and Immediate y took charge of my case. She was Incredibly thorough, and able to very quick y get up to speed. She was super responsive and thoughtful w th how she prosecuted my case. When I met her, I was in a b t of a hole due to terr ble temporary orders. As the father of a f ve year old, custody was my main focus My w fe had been a stay at home mother, and was fight ng me for even 50/50 custody Veronica was able to provide me w th fantast c guidance, and after a ong and diffi cult process which inc uded a two week trial, I was able to get primary custody of my daughter Th s would never have been possible w thout Veronica She was unbelievably effective In tr al. She had complete command of the re evant facts, and presented an overwhelming argument to the court She was succinct. clear, and unf appabe. Her experience as a defense attorney s invaluable. She literally mopped the floor with the OC. If you have a d fficult spouse, and a case that requires someone with "moxy", you will not find a better attorney in Seatt e. She is also the most reasonab e attorney I have seen in terms of how she bills. I really can not say enough posit ve things about Veronica, and the serv ce she provi des If you care at all about yourself, your children, and the outcome for your case then you need to hire her before the opposing party does I can prom se you that you will be thankful you d d!" AVVO REVIEW V FREITAS LAW CLIENT: Joanna Marie Cunningham CUNNINGHAM v. CUNNINGHAM 10-3-06191-0 KNT ••••• Posted by Joannn My Strength Ms. Freitas helped me through one of the most difficult times In my life She was my Maret, 15 2013 shoulder In court which was an extreme y diff cult thing for me to face. Her guidance was given with care and compassion for how hard my d vorce was for me She gave me opt ons and supported my dec sions. She responded so quickly to my quest ons, even if I contacted her late at night, that proved that she cared not on y about her cases but the people that are behind each one Both her and her staff were professional, fr end y and support ve. Without her I would have allowed my e x husband to cont nue to destroy me financ ally She understood that my main concern are my children and I needed to handle this the easiest way for them. She fought for me when I had no f ght le� She rem nded me that I deserved to be respected and my children deseNed to have a mother still in tact after the divorce to put the pieces of our lives back together I have had additional problems since my divorce due to a spiteful ex-husband and Ms. Fre tas has been extreme y kind In her advice in how to proceed w th each issue that has come u p This Is not a time of my fife I like to re me mber but hav ng Ms Fre tas and her staff beside me reminded me that I deserved better and I had what t took to get there. My life has complete y changed and both myself and my children are doing great. I am not exaggerating when I say I could not have done this w thout Ms. Freitas. She tru y was my strength when I had lost mine. AVVO REVIEW V FREITAS LAW CLIENT: Jennifer Leigh Standish NKA Jennifer Leigh Keller Standish v. Standish # 15-3-03278-3 SEA ••••• Posted by Jennie Thankful for Veronica and her team. Amazing! Over three years ago, I was blessed to retain Veronica as my family law July 28, 2018 attorney She and her a mazing staff have been invaluable walking alongside me during a challenging s tuation. I was blind sided by ex-husband's decision to leave our marriage of 17+ years. He forced me to sign an agreement that demanded my kids and I to move across the county, limited my cusody and provided no financial support From the moment of my consultaion with Veronica, she had an accurate read on my situat on and advised me on what to expect from the court system and my e x husband. Her recommendations were not what I wanted to hear at the time. but her presentation was compassionate and professional. Veronica helped me to take cont rol of my situation. My case was connplicated by my ex-husband's unusual behavior, abusive use of conf ict and consistent disregard to fo llow court orders. In the past 36 months, Veronica has appeared in family court> 30 times on my behalf. She is articulate, prepared and effective. I am always grateful for her calm and professional manner as well as her ability to advoacte on behalf on my children and m e She has walked me through the steps of getting bench warrants issued, court orders copied, protection orders issued and many other legal processes that are foreign t o me. On numerous occasions, other parties in the courtroom have asked me for my attorny's contact information as they are impressed with her abilities and interested in hir ng such a well spoken, calm and effect ve attorney Veronica and her staff respond quickly and thouroughly to emails. I had several frightening situations where my children were not able to be located while in their dad s custody or domestic violence situtiaons. Veronica repsonded to me after hours, on weekends and even while away on vacation so that she could advise me on how to handle the situation. the situation. This practice is small but it is an advantage as Veronica is intimately involved in my case and her lead paralegal, Amy, is the one person working wtih me for all motions and paperwork. Amy often remembers important details that I have forgotten during such a stressful time. Both Veronica and Amy write well. After reading so many declarations from my ex husband's multiple councils, I appreciate the conslse, professional, truthful and well written declarations that are produced on my behalf. Veronica and Amy are always senstive to my children. When calling they make sure I am able to speak freely without little ears hearing uncomfortable conversations. I was able to observe Veronica work well and cooperate with a variety of opposing councils as my ex husband had >19 attorneys (family law and criminal) represent him during the past 3 years. Veronica worked with my ex husband during many of his pro se stints, as well. She was patient and despite his challenging behaviors, kept my kids and me as her priority. Billing is well documented and fair. I have consistently felt that she has under billed me for emails/ conversations. Veronica is a very stong advocate who is well respected, knowledgable, hard working, compassiona te and committed to her clients. Her support staff is personable, kind, professional and eager to help. Sadly, I have endured a long divorce process, however; Veroncia has done a wonderful job advocating for my kids and me. I recommend her with my whole heart. YELP REVIEW V FREITAS LAW CLIENT: Jennifer Leigh Standish NKA Jennifer Leigh Keller Standish v. Standish #15-3-03278-3 SEA Standish v. Standish #17-2-20003-4 SEA Jennie K . Kenmore, WA DDDDD 112512018 ; D friends Over three years ago, I was blessed to retain Veronica as D 12 revieW$ my family law attorney She and her amazing staf have a 1 photo been Invaluable walking alongside me during a challenging situation. I was blind sided by ex-husband's decisioo to leave our marriage of 17+years. He forced me to Sign an agreement that demanded my l<ids and I to move across the county. limited my cusody and provided no financial support. From the moment of my <;onsultaion with Veronica, she had an accurate read on rrrf situation and advised me on what to expect from the court system and my ex-husband. Her recommendations were not what I wanted to hear at the time, but her presentation was compassionate and professional. Veronlc.a helped me to take control of my situation . My case was compticated by my e *husband's unusual behavior, abusive use of conflict and consistent d isregard to follow court orders. In the past 36 months, Veronica has appeared In family court more than 30 times on my behalf. She is a1ticulate. prepared and effective I am always grateful for her calm and professional manner as well as her ability to advoacte on behalf oo my children and me. She has walked me through the steps of getting be nch warrants Issued, court orders oopied, protection o rders Issued a nd many other legal processes that are foreign to me. On numerous <>ccask>ns, other parties in the courtroom have asl<ed me for my attomy's contact information as they are impressed with her abilities and interested In hiring such a 'NE!ll spoken, calm and effective attorney. Veronica and her staff respond quickly and thouroughly to ema lls . I had several frightening situations where my children were not able to be located while In their dad's custody or domestlic vk>lence sltutiaons. Veronica repsonded to me af:er hours. oo weekends and even while away on vacation so that she could advise me on how to handle the situation. This practice is small but it is an advantage as Veronica is intimately involved in my case and her lead paralegal, Amy, is the one person working wtih me for all motions and paperwork. Amy often remembers important details that I have forgotten during such a stressful time. Both Veronica and Amy write well. After reading so many declarations from my ex-husband's multiple councils, I appreciate the consise. professional. truthful and well written declarations that are produced on my behalf. Veronica and Amy are afways senstive to my children. When calling they make sure I am able to speak freely without little ears hearing uncomfortable conversations. I was able to observe Veronica work well and cooperate with a variety of opposing councils as my ex husband had over 19 attorneys (family law and criminal) represent him during the past 3 years. Veronica worked with my ex husband during many of his prose stints. as well. She was patient and despite his chal lenging behaviors, kept my kids and me as her priority. Billing is well documented and fair. I have consistently felt that she has under billed me for emails/ conversations. Veron ica is a very stong advocate who is well respected, knowledgable, hard working, compassionalte and committed to her clients. Her support staff is personable. kind, professional and eager to help. Sadly, I have endured a long divorce process, however; Veroncia has done a wonderful job advocating for my kids and me. l recommend her with my whole heart. Jennie K. Kenmore, WA f 0 friends D 12 reviews Gl 1 photo AVVO REVIEW V FREITAS LAW CLIENT: Matthew John Connew CONNEW v. CONNEW # 12-3-07631-0 KNT ***** Phenominal in the court room Posted by Matt I've had a long hard battl e for custody of my daughter and thanks to Veronica, I was ab e September 6. 2013 to secure the best outcome for her My ex wife was physicall y and emot onally abus ve to me, and emot onally abusive to our daughter She had mult ple frends of hers make th ngs up and straight out lie about me. The court appointed parental evaluator did a te rible job of her report and recommended my ex wife to have custody In trial, Veronica knew all the evidences back to front, including which pieces of evidence were on which page of which exhibit. She was able to show my ex wife to be aggressive, violent and a liar in court, and was able to do it efficienty She judged wh ch evidence carried max mum weight and dicln't waste t me (e.g. money) on things which were redundant. She was a sniper when it came to hitt ng the rght points to show how things really were. She left the parent ng evaluator looking like a complete foo , and showed that her report distorted things in favor of my ex w fe in ways which left no doubt about the report having l tt e value. Veronicas understanding of what components of the report were most important allow
Advertisements
We Need Your Support
Thank you for visiting our website and your interest in our free products and services. We are nonprofit website to share and download documents. To the running of this website, we need your help to support us.

Thanks to everyone for your continued support.

No, Thanks
SAVE OUR EARTH

We need your sign to support Project to invent "SMART AND CONTROLLABLE REFLECTIVE BALLOONS" to cover the Sun and Save Our Earth.

More details...

Sign Now!

We are very appreciated for your Prompt Action!

x